Painful Fantasies

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

The Daily Post

First of all, I’m going to make this one short; because I’m not at home and I’m kind of hitchhiking on a relative’s laptop.

Second of all, am I the only one who doesn’t quite get the meaning of this prompt?

Something that I hate, but is truly awesome? Fantasies, either books, movies, or plays. These things are capable of taking me to worlds so captivating and charming. They put me in a trance to be honest.

But at the same time they cripple me; as I am left itching at the end of each of them, for something, close to close of them.

They leave me searching for something untouchable, something that-unfortunately-is out of question.

But in the end, I am going to keep reading, listening and watching them. Only because I’m a human, whom no matter what I have, it’ll never be enough.

2 thoughts on “Painful Fantasies

Please, give it to me my darlings.

