Romance In Its Most Awkward Ways

I’m sitting on the couch, it’s 2:53 pm. The laptop on my legs, warm against them. A slight breeze slipping through the cracked glass balcony door.

Reading a book, Eleanor & Park. To me, the book is full of meaning; it tackles so many touchy subjects. And Rainbow Rowell captures the many conflicts of growing up, and struggling through teen years. Parental , bullying and much more is discussed.

And there’s the part about growing up in an abusive, hostile environment. Especially as a girl.

Away from the meanings and the themes. The writing itself is very moving and rather powerful. Rowell has thee power to make you feel the words, not just read them.

I’m not done with the book yet, but I think I’ll be in a matter of days. And when that’s that, I’ll post about it.

Good night. And may the odds be ever in your favor.

Please, give it to me my darlings.

