The Four Seasons (Not Vivaldi’s)

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

The Daily Post

Weather changes my mood alright. And not always in a good way.

I love Winter, for simple, and complicated reasons. One is that I simply like winter clothes, and I think they are way more stylish than summer’s. And then there’s the fact that I just like to feel cold. Not in a weird way, just the little chill on my nose. I like that.

And I think that it’s better to be cold than hot; I mean, if you’re cold, you can always put on more clothes. But if you’re hot, how much can you take off, really!

And I just like to stand outside my house, and feel the wind hitting my cheeks, and think about the meanings of life. And my purposes on it. (Way too cliché right!)

Spring is probably the worst season. Ever. I mean the weather isn’t cold,  nor is it hot. And don’t get me started on the allergies.

Summer isn’t always bad. But I just can’t stand the heat. And my clothes stick to me. But I always like to stare at the sun, and feels the warmth on my skin. God this contradicts everything I’ve said about Winter. Sometimes I find it hard to coup with my odd personality(s).

Autumn, I like Autumn. It rains in Autumn. I like rain, so I like Autumn.

But I like movie Autumn better, where the sky is grey and cloudy, and the trees are shades of yellow, the wind picks up the dead leaves and swirls them in the air. That’s the kind of Autumn I want. That’s the kind of Autumn I don’t have.

And all around the year, I try to keep a positive attitude, I try to always be happy, and to see the good in life. If it’s the Winter I love. Or the Spring that I hate, the Summer that vitalizes my Grumpy-Side, or the Autumn that I like better in movies. I like to stay good; because life’s a weird thing, and you just have to out weird it.

5 thoughts on “The Four Seasons (Not Vivaldi’s)

  1. Good one. We’re total opposites, too. And, sorry, but no matter how many layers I use, the cold still manages to creep into the very core of my being and keep my teeth chattering. In summer, in heat, taking off layers is a breeze. Using a fan helps, and dipping into cold water works like magic! 😉

    • Yeah. That how it is, everyone think their own way.
      But even with a fan, you can’t really live your 24 hours of the day fixed in front of the fan. And it’s those times when I’m not in front of the fan that I think of jumping off the Empire State. (And that’s never going to happen because (A) I’m not suicidal. (B) I live in Egypt)
      But I still like the sun.
      And thank you.

Please, give it to me my darlings.

