Stumbling Upon Myself

I haven’t really met anyone special year.

But on the course of the last and this year,  I’ve met someone who became a huge part of my life. Actually, he became all of me, and my life.

I met me.

There were a lot of changes in my life in the past couple of years. I don’t what it was, but I think I’ve grown, not the occasional teenager growth, something else.

I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t have seen things like I do now two years ago. And that’s normal. But, awkwardly, I’ve tried new things. I thinkI was always the Comfort Zone guy. I don’t really remember myself two years ago, which makes me think of how easy it is for us-humans-to change in the light of a few minor occasions. Or maybe they only seem minor.

Through the course of the last two years, many events occurred to me. They seemed minor at the time, but now, looking back, they seem to be some of the most influential things that happen to a person in a life time.

For one, my oldest sister got married. I was diagnosed with Panic Disorder, I started reading passionately, I started writing, I started to see people for real, and to perceive people. My sister had a son. And I learned that sometimes being the better-man isn’t good enough.

I started to be different, from the person I was and from every body else around me. But it’s just who I am. Even though it bothers some people. It’s just me.

And as hard as it was, I actually realized, that sticking with your ethics is very important to be a good person. But what about being a respected person? Unfortunately, nowadays, not replying a curse with another is a sign of weakness. But I’ve made a deal with myself, that I would never give in to the retardedness of the community. (Yes. I know that’s not a real word.)

Yes I’ve met me. And I’m still getting to know me. And I think I will never finish. There would never be enough time for me to learn all the aspects of me.

Please, give it to me my darlings.

