Well That’s One Missed Up Pair

Me being me, couldn’t just let it rest. I had to dial his number, and talk about it.

He picked up after three rings.

“Hello?”

“Hey it’s me.” I said, although I knew he knew that it was me; he had assigned a specific ringtone on his home number for mine.

“I know.” He says knowingly.

“Then why did you ask?” I asked. And again I knew why; because he’s pissed at me.

“What do you want?”

“Well, I’m not saying I’m wrong-which I’m not-but I don’t like to sleep on bad terms.” I replied.

“What makes you so sure you’re not?” He asks. Sounding annoyed.

“Because I know.”

“Yeah well I think I’m right.” He said. “have you ever considered looking from my POV?”

“Of course I did.” I said matter-of-factly. “And I found I was right.”

“You’re just. So. Arrogant!” He said.

“I’m not arrogant. I’m just practical.”

“We’ve been friends for years now,” He said. I rolled my eyes. “And I’m telling you, you have issues with not being right.”

“Well, you have issues with taking critique.”

“You should have let it rest.” He said.

“You know I can’t do that.” I replied.

“See you tomorrow.” He said. “Bye.”

“Bye bye.” I waited.

“Bye.” His voice came to life.

“Bye.” I laughed. And I hung up.

I really don’t know how can we be best friends.

2 thoughts on “Well That’s One Missed Up Pair

Please, give it to me my darlings.

